Winter Reading

My recommendation for a wonderful book I listened to on CD this winter is Tony Hsieh’s Delivering Happiness: A Path to Profits, Passion, and Purpose. I had been looking for secrets and keys to personal happiness by reading various popular psychology trade books and came across this gem that I almost didn’t check out of the library when I read the subtitle and thought it was only a book about employee motivation.   But I decided to give it a go.  And I am grateful that I did.  I have found this business book gives practical answers for personal lives too.  So inspired by completing it, I have  joined the Delivering Happiness Movement which is a way to reinforce the practice of spreading the happiness to others.

I think those of us whose eyes have been opened about the deplorable and depressing state of world affairs, and who realize that political activism only increases polarization and hyperbole,  are choosing instead to actively envision and create for ourselves the world we prefer.  Tony Hsieh has written a book that not only shows how to lead a business to profit, but to help individuals grow and spread happiness.  Every little bit makes a difference.

Leave a Reply

