Retired and Writing

[This is a front page “sticky” post; newer posts follow.]

Now that I’m somewhat settled in my new residence in Northern California, I am ready to turn again to blogging. I’m glad that we don’t have to register our blogs with the government as Edward Snowden says is required in Russia.

I will write about various thoughts from gardening, enjoying the wildlife here, practicing meditation, thoughts on current events, and my activities and hobbies.

I live in the area in Northern California often called “The State of Jefferson” since it is populated by people of Independent and Libertarian thought, living with community-
minded purpose toward establishing self-sufficiency in mutually supportive attitude.
If my neighbors are doing well, I am doing well.

I do not endorse any advertisements shown by Word Press on my blogging page.

